Construction Company Name Ideas

by on July 26, 2017

Construction Company Name Ideas

Construction Company Name Ideas

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

 

Construction Company Name Ideas

I love helping construction companies with their online marketing through branding, web design, search engine optimization, and social media marketing. But before all of that – what’s core to a company? A solid name is the basis for any brand, and it can either be a beacon to your employees and the pride of your reputation, or a boon to business and an unmemorable relic.

Possible principles for construction company names:

  • Use last names + the specific service
  • Use a memorable symbol that can serve as a reminder of you.
  • Avoid anything that feels too generic
  • Always check and make sure the URL is available, somewhere like GoDaddy.com
  • Be open to using the name of your area or state if that’s the only area you work

To help, I’ve come up with these 25 Construction Company Name ideas:

**Domain name availability as of this writing**

  1. Builder Gorilla – buildergorilla.com is available
  2. Jackhammer Studios – jackhammerstudios.com is available
  3. Builder Rhino – builderrhino.com is available
  4. Constructionize – constructionize.com is available
  5. Builder Ability – builderability.com is available
  6. Construction Partners – constructionpartners.com is available (premium 3k domain)
  7. Handshake Construction – handshakeconstruction.com is available
  8. My Commercial Construction – mycommercialconstruction.com is available
  9. Construction Agency – constructionagent.com is available (premium 5k domain)
  10. The Ivory Homes – theivoryhomes.com is available
  11. Concept Design Develop – conceptdesigndevelop.com is available
  12. Mod Guys Construction – modguysconstruction.com is available
  13. Foundation Builder – foundationbuilder.com is available  (premium 18.5k domain)
  14. We Build Foundation – webuildfoundation.com is available
  15. BRO Builders – brobuilders.com is available
  16. Build It Brothers – builditbrothers.com is available
  17. Pro Builder Trust – probuildertrust.com is available
  18. Green Concrete Builder – greenconcretebuilder.com is available
  19. Blue Ladder Construction – blueladderconstruction.com is available
  20. Onyx General Contractors – onyxgeneralcontractors.com is available
  21. Thorough Construction – thoroughconstruction.com is available
  22. Quality Building Supplies – qualitybuildingsupplies.com is available
  23. Premium Contractors – premiumcontractors.com is available (premium 24.7k domain)
  24.  High Voltage Builders – highvoltagebuilders.com is available
  25. Matrix Home Building – matrixhomebuilding.com is available

I hope this list was a good start, maybe even to just get the juices flowing. A good name is the start of a good brand, and a good brand is the start of a good website – and I love to help people get an understanding about how branding, website design and traffic come together to get your construction company more business.

Helpful Business Name Generators

1. Biz Name Wiz – Put in a word and get combinations you might use

2. NameJet – Gives you short punchy domains that are available currently.

3. NameStation – Gives you URLs available based on a particular seed keyword or two

4. Shopify Domain Name Generator – Moves beyond .com domains and into less popular extensions like .io

5. NameBoy.com – A way to check all of the domain extensions easily for variations of a word

6. Bust a Name – Create domain names based on availability and a seed keyword

 

I hope these construction company name ideas have been useful to you – have a great day. Let me know if I can help with your branding, website or search engine optimization efforts when the time comes.


  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ready to get started?

Get a free consultation now